victoria america’s next top model

At first I thought I was going to be bored to tears by this episode recap tonite.  But it was interesting to see the girls in the earlier scenes now that we’ve come to know them more and more each week.

It was surprising to me that Victoria seemed even more “prickly” than before.  I thought perhaps it was a recent thing right before she got booted off the show… but no.  How did you like her stripping down on the boat to beg Tyra to let her be on the show?  Pathetic?  Ridiculous?  And then the whole fainting deal before panel?  Yikes. 

I’d forgotten that Janet demonstrated the whole bikini wax thing on Tyra.  Hilarious!  I mean, she actually put her hands on TyTy’s buttocks in order to properly show how it’s done, and then spanked her on the ass!  Too much.  I’ll say it again, that Liza haircut did her in… plain and simple.

And Ebony… what the heck happened to Ebony?  Now that we got to see her again in the beginning and how she was smack talking and telling people she was a “fierce bitch”…. whoa.  Compare that to the sniveling woman who begged to go home.  I actually think Tyra might be right, she didn’t like the critique and criticism that comes with modeling.

danielle evans

I’m surprised to see how many cameos Dani(or Danielle, as she was known in Cycle 6) is making this round.  Tyra must really like her.  I have to say she’s one of my favorites, too.  I couldn’t believe it when she said the first thing they told her was to lose weight!  What is wrong with these people! 

On a separate note, it was hilarious/disturbing/ridiculous/fascinating to see Bianca’s series of confrontations.  That girl has got into it with everyone in the house, and for no other apparent reason than to mix it up.  Did you see her skip in front of Heather to use the phone?  Why?  How old are we? 

  chantal confronts bianca

The BIGGEST surprise of the night came when Chantalgot up in Bianca’s face for a change!  I have to say I have a new-found respect for Chantal now.

I guess Bianca got hers when she ran at full speed into a glass door.  I mean, she even had the eye prints on the glass!  That must have hurt like a mo-fo. 

